

INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

841 SILVER LAKE BLVD. DOVER, DELAWARE 19904-2465 (302) 739-4251 FACSIMILE (302) 739-5280

Department of Insurance

DOCUMENTS NEEDED TO PROCESS REDOMESTICATION APPLICATION IN THE STATE OF DELAWARE FOR AN APPROVED SURPLUS LINES INSURER OR APPROVED ACCREDITED REINSURER

- Complete and return attached forms: D-1 (Designation of Person for Receipt of Service of Process).
 D-2 (Designation of Person to Receive Regulations, Bulletins, etc. AR-1 (Accredited Reinsurer)
- 2. Submit copy of Amended or Restated Articles of Incorporation, certified by the home state Insurance Department or Secretary of State's Office.
- **3.** Provide certified copies of documents from both Insurance Departments approving the redomestication.
- 4. Provide a Certificate of Compliance or a certified copy of the Certificate of Authority issued by the new state.
- 5. Submit copy of Amended By-Laws, if applicable, certified by the Secretary of the Company.
- 6. FEES: \$100.00 Initial Registration Fee (If not already registered in Delaware) \$10.00 - fee for filing Amended or Restated Articles of Incorporation \$10.00 - fee for filing Amended By-Laws Make checks payable to: Delaware Department of Insurance
- 7. Provide corporate address, main administrative address and mailing address, along with telephone number and fax number.

If you have any questions, please contact 302-674-7330 or BERG@state.de.us.