Trinidad Navarro

.. Delaware Department of Insurance
Commissioner

Regulation 1316 — Form A
Petition for Non-Network Providers of Emergency Care Services Health Care Reimbursement for
Emergency Care Arbitration

Arbitration Case #
(Office use only)

Claimant Name

Claimant Practice Group

Claimant Address

Work Phone #

Name of insurance company against which you are making a claim

Insurance company address

Insurance company phone #

Name of Policyholder

Policyholder Address

Policy #

Was the policyholder: | | Patient [ | Spouse [ | Parentor guardian | | Power of attorney [ | Other
Date of determination of denial of claim

Amount of your claim $

Dates of Service From: | | To: |

Briefly describe the basis for your claim. Be sure to include the
individual CPT Codes in dispute and attach the notification or
explanation of provider payment (EPP) that you received from the
insurance company (if needed, attach separate sheet).

Prior to the hearing, it is necessary that you submit the appropriate documents to support your Petition to the Delaware
Department of Insurance and to the opposing party.

Parties may present witnesses on their behalf at the hearing, provided that due notice is given. Please list the name, address, and
telephone number of all witnesses you expect to appear on your behalf on a separate sheet and attach it to this form.

If a settlement has been offered to you, how much was it? $

Who will represent you at the hearing? _|:|_ Self _|:|_ Attorney
If an attorney will represent you, please provide the following:

Name: Address:

Phone #:

Under Delaware law, any person who knowingly, and with intent to injure, defraud, or deceive any insurer files a statement
or claim containing false, incomplete, or misleading information is guilty of a felony.

Your Signature Date

Note: In addition to submitting this form to the Department of Insurance, you must also send a copy of this Petition to the insurance
company by certified mail, return receipt requested. Use Form C to provide confirmation to the Department that a copy of this
Petition was sent to the insurance company. (Forms are available at www.delawareinsurance.gov.)

Filing Fee: There is a non-refundable filing fee of $75 for each claim. Please enclose a check made payable to the Delaware
Department of Insurance.

For the insurance company recipient: Within 20 days of receiving this | Arbitration Secretary
Petition, you must return a Form B Response to Petition and (1) copy Delaware Department of Insurance
to: 1351 West North St., Suite 101 Dover, DE 19904




	Arbitration Case: 
	Claimant Name: 
	Claimant Practice Group: 
	Claimant Address: 
	Claimant AddressRow1: 
	Work Phone: 
	Name of insurance company against which you are making a claim: 
	Insurance company address: 
	Insurance company addressRow1: 
	Insurance company phone: 
	Name of Policyholder: 
	Policyholder Address: 
	Policy: 
	Date of determination of denial of claim: 
	fill_28: 
	From: 
	To: 
	Briefly describe the basis for your claim Be sure to include the individual CPT Codes in dispute and attach the notification or explanation of provider payment EPP that you received from the insurance company if needed attach separate sheet: 
	If a settlement has been offered to you how much was it: 
	Name: 
	Address: 
	Phone: 
	Date: 
	Check Box6: Off
	Check Box7: Off
	Check Box8: Off
	Check Box9: Off
	Check Box10: Off
	Check Box11: Off
	Check Box12: Off


